Verfasst von: melscholz | 1. Mai 2012

Rolling along

Today was a pretty emotional day for me but more about that later.

After another delicious breakfast on the hotel’s 12th story overlooking Tel Aviv, Tali, one of the excellent employees at CTCI accompanied me over the pedestrian bridge to the hospital across the street where I had an ECG and MuGa test to be sure that my heart is strong enough for the chemo.Then Sonja and I met with Samira for 2 and half hours to discuss the dtails of the procedure. There are a lot of aspects to know about, understand and „digest“.  Samira is a great explainer and patiently answered all our questions.

and fnally I know…

!!! My Day 0 will be May 23rd!!!

This is the day that my stem cells will be reinfused and is considered to be my second birthday.

I like the idea of havng at birthday at the end of May. We should be able to celebrate outdoors and fire up the barbecue!

We took it easy this afternoon and spent time talking about the upcoming days and weeks. Sonja has a great way of talking with me about these difficult subjects and so, although it was emotionally tiring, I feel much better now.

Tomorrow is a treatment free day, so we are going to hop in a rental car, drive to the Dead Sea and visit Yoni in Pardess Hanna before coming back to Tel Aviv tomorrow evening.

Kommentar verfassen

Kategorien

