Verfasst von: melscholz | 19. Mai 2012

Day -3

The waiting has driven me crazy the last two days.

I hate the expression „killing time“ but that’s exactly what it was.

Maybe it was intentional – now I’m actually looking forward to getting started with chemo tomorrow.

I’m not scared because I have the utmost trust in the team and I absolutely believe that it’s all going to be good in the end.

Nervous or uptight is more fitting because I am about to do something that I have never done before and I don’t how it will be for me.

There’s a postcard on our fridge at home:

„Courage at the outset, happiness at the end“

(doesn’t translate well but you get the idea)

Beautiful sunset this evening…

Kommentar verfassen

Kategorien

